Young Investor starting out DFW Area

5 Replies

Hi my name is Gerry as I've wrote before I'm new to the Dallas Fort Worth Area in Texas working full time while trying to do real estate on the side. I'm still young and have a lot of work and learning to do but we all got to start some where! I don't know if you guys frown upon this on these forums but I'm looking for an Investor in the DFW area that would be willing to help me out. I'm not looking for no free ride here I have a very strong work ethic and I love the real estate business. I just want help and some guidance along the way while I build my business. There's no doubt in my mind I will and can make you money while you help me I just don't have $30,000 for some guru sorry but I will promise you we can make money together. Sit back LET ME do the work and we can work out a percentage deal or something. I just want some hands on guidance please feel free to contact me here on bigger pockets and I thank you very much.

Welcome to BP. Lots of great forums, with good info to read and absorb. Getting started, I would recommend focusing on a specific strategy (wholesaling, rehabbing, etc). Also, narrow down an area of town to focus on (maybe 1 or 2 zip codes) and get to know the area values extremely well. Combine that with tons of networking! Hope this helps.

Tyler H., Definitive Properties, LLC | (817) 721‑8511 | http://www.sellfastfortworth.com

Partnering is the best way to get started, in my opinion. I am glad you didn't go with a guru, too. There are loads of people out there who can teach you for free and give you real experience, while making money, too.