My next book to read is....

19 Replies

Hey Fellow BP'er's.... So I am almost done with Millionaire Real Estate investor and have four books to choose from to read next.... Would love some opinions on which one should be next....

1) Building Wealth one house at a time

2) The ABC's of Real Estate

3) BP's Book on No Money down

4) J Scott's Book on estimating Rehab Costs...

Thanks and Happy Thanksgiving :)

Kevin Carbon

Oh, and just a little background ... I'm a newbie.... Currently driving for dollars for a flipper learning to find a deals to wholesale... I also plan on house hacking my first multi-family the first quarter of the year.

@Kevin Carbon  

Want to be a wholesaler?  Read J Scott's book and practice the contents.

Bring real ARVs to your buyers, or potential buyers, and you'll be a popular wholesaler in no time.

I vote for "building wealth" and then J Scott... :) happy reading!

I enjoyed John Schaub's Building Weath one house at a time. Easy read and very informative . It's not a book specifically geared towards wholesaling though. It covers a wide range of real estate topics with strait forward advice.  A great newbie book which has made it onto my "favorites" bookshelf. Good luck ! 

Well, I'm still going to suggest you read and understand your state's text book for study by real estate agents, I'm betting that none of those books teach "real estate" which is the foundation of what you expect to deal in. :)

I'm knee deep into J Scott's book.

@Kevin Carbon  

Welcome. Time to build the foundation below.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.

Check out the free BiggerPockets Podcast - A weekly podcast with interviews and a ton of great advice. And you get the benefit of having over 90 past ones to catch up on.