Building a Strong and Reliable Buyers List

8 Replies

Good evening BP community!

I'm new in the business and I would like to get some advise on how to begin building a strong and reliable buyers list. Your advise would be truly appreciated! Looking forward to hearing back from all of you soon!

Willie 

Go to the top of the BP Wholesaling forum and start reading the sticky topics. And learn to use the search function :)

I have tried several different things over the years when it came to developing a list.  Here are a few of the things that have worked for me.  I have used craigslist in a few ways.  I use a general ad that says I have access to deeply discounted properties in whatever city you live.  I also create what looks like a real ad for a house in a particular area that talks about all the amenities and features of the house.  I do not include an address.  I find it sparks the interest of investors and they will contact me.  The other thing you will want to do is join your local nvestor association.  There are always  hungry investors there looking for a deal.  This should get you started. hope this helps.

Hi Willie,

You are in florida. See your REIA. Build a website talking about getting bargains. Interview potential buyers with a standard form. Here is my form.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8u8f38jvysa4fv0/Form-Inv...

Talk to title companies about cash buyer lists.

@J Scott may want to comment.  Get his book here http://www.biggerpockets.com/store

Its awesome.

Brian Gibbons

Unless you want the RE commission on your neck, along  with a host of other agencies, I suggest you not use bait and switch tactics or false ads as Daniel suggested.

Start thinking of RE as being a social business, it takes people relationships. Your "buyers list" isn't just some list of names, that won't do you much good.

Hours ago, a thread, buyers or seller which is first (or something like that), read my last post (LOL).