Real Estate Mentors

19 Replies

I'm from New Jersey, and I'm very new to real estate investing. I have about $1,300 saved up (I know it's chump change.) But I had a question....I really don't want to wait until I have more money to jump into real estate, so is there any way that I could start currently with the money that i have? I'm particularly interested in flipping houses. 

Another question: What do you guys think of mentors? And if you like them..Where the heck do you actually find them? I was gonna sign up for this thing called Freedom Mentors but I opted against it..

Thanks a lot!

Jon

@Jonathan Fischer

Having a mentor can be a good thing.  Some of them charge a fee for their service.  With your funds you might not have enough if that was the case.  

You can surely start out flipping or wholesaling.  Listen to this podcast or youtube video I did showing you simple steps you can take to get started with a low budget.  Educational info only. 

Good luck

Medium buymemphisnow stacksCurt Davis, Buy Memphis Now | [email protected] | 605‑310‑7929 | http://www.BuyMemphisNow.com | TN Agent # 00321765

Bill Gates has mentors, Warren Buffet has mentors, Steve Jobs had mentors. If they needed mentors, that tells me that everyone needs them to be successful. Having said that, you don't necessarily need to be in a formal relationship with them (or even call them your "Mentor"), but you do need to have them.