Business Plan Examples

10 Replies

Hey Everyone-

I'm just getting started on my business plan and read some great articles and outlines on the site. I'm curious if anyone has or would share an actual plan so I can kind of get an idea what the finished product looks like? Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

I have 1.  Actually I have more than one.  I have a number of different biz plans.  The key isn't just to have on, the keys are to understand the difference between a plan and a concept, and then how to build it.

You start by using reverse engineering, and with a need/opportunity.  You never start with where you are now, or with an idea your come up with.  Your ideas don't make you money...your solutions to problems do.

Many a great idea never made it off the ground, but solutions to problems (needs) are in fact great opportunities that can make millions for years to come.  On that note though, I'm still trying to figure out what need was fulfilled by the :

* Hoola-hoop

* Slinky, and the

* Pet Rock

Joe-

Thank you for the quick response. Would you be opposed to sending me one to look at? Thanks.

Not at all.  Connect with me with your email and I'll send you out one right away.

Michael, a business plan is a road map to inform others of how you intend to accomplish a business goal. The plan is usually tailored to the intended reader and emphasis is placed on the purpose, a lender, a civic group proposal, to a municipal office for a project, to investors or partners. Each will stress different aspects that pertain to the audience.

It's the who, what, when, where, why, how of your business. It includes pro forma financial statements and you need to show how estimates were made and what they are based on.