New to BP and new to investing.

5 Replies

My name is Connor and I'm from Tulsa, OK. I'm new to all this and have been doing the research on "the process", especially for wholesaling. I haven't really been able to figure out, if you're just starting out, should I just look to get a property under contract then market the property, assuming I don't have a buyers list. Or should I try to first create a buyer's list. This is the burning ? that seems to have me nervous pulling the trigger.

Welcome to BP and welcome to the world of real estate investing.

Get deals first.  It's hard for buyers to get excited about another newbie that promises to deliver big deals.  Good deals always have buyers.  You just need to find the deals and introduce them to the buyers.  

In addition to being a buy and hold investor that is always looking for good deals, I am a realtor with Keller williams advantage.  I would be happy to assist you in locating and evaluating deals...especially since I might end up being your biggest customer. 

Happy hunting. 

ABSOLUTELY get your marketing for deals spun up. As you look at deals you will start to see that some are better than others, once you are looking at a few, take the best one to some people in your area and ask them if they might like it? why or why not?  If you get a property under contract, dont write a huge deposit check and you cant lose a huge deposit check.

Try to market for deals off the MLS, this way you will be working directly with the seller and you should be able to tie a deal up with as little as ten to one hundred dollars. Hopefully risking such a small amount of money will calm your nerves and allow you to take action. Nothing happens til you take action.

Hi @Connor Simonds