Any Birmingham Investors out there that can help me and NOT try to sell me a house?

13 Replies

I appreciate using Bigger Pockets to network with realtors, lenders, and companies ect.  But I'm finding it hard to connect with true investors that can give me an unbiased opinion on the markets and areas in general.  I have searched all the forums and can not find anything on anyone discussing the different areas of Birmingham.  When I do get a small piece of info on an area it is from a company with homes for sale in that area.  So all this said is anyone interested in sharing their opinion on the different areas of Birmingham for both C and B class properties with out intentions of selling me anything or referring me to anyone?  

Thanks y'all

@Account Closed  

I have been HMLending in B ham since 2003... and have done well over 200 transactions there so I have some working knowledge of the areas .. would be happy to help you without trying to sell you something ( I have nothing to sell)

Joel, happy to help as well. Just PM me and we can connect over the phone.

@Account Closed  

JOey Chad is in situ so he would be a good one to talk with

will do.  Thanks guys!  Much appreciated. 

@Account Closed  

I grew up in Cupertino  Chad will be your go to person on this mission.  but if you need a second opinion please don't hesitate to ask.

Joel, you might be lucky if Jay did sell you something. He is not on bp for the money. Seriously, he is looking to give back. If he consulted for money, my guess his rate would be in the $1000 per hour range. The fact that he has Birmingham experience means you just won the info lottery. Take it to the bank.

Joey,

I would be happy to help as well. I have bought/sold a lot (over a hundred) of houses in Birmingham, I currently have a rental portfolio and I work for the best property manager in Birmingham.