Potential disaster I need to avoid...

33 Replies

Hi guys!

So, I am new to this Wholesaling game and while practicing my due diligence, I have run across a potential disaster. I live in the state of Georgia. 

I have a deal that i have been working on and have taken time to consider everything i am supposed to and have come up with a solid offer(I believe). While I am still working things out on the seller's end, I've realized that in Georgia, when it is time to close, I will have to have my own funds to do so. So the 100K offer that I want to give the seller, has to come from my pockets first?

I don't have those type of funds no way no how. And while I know this house could easily sell for 170K and that one of my investors would see this as an amazing deal, How do I facilitate it, If I am not allowed to do a double closing? 

Some places I am hearing that there may be title companies that allow it in Georgia. Others are saying double closings completely illegal! (I'm confused about that as well). I am totally stuck on this. I thought this was what wholesaling was about.... Am I wrong?

Does anyone know if there are title companies in Georgia who allow double closings?

I spoke with the attorney over the probate for the estate and know the seller is motivated. I am set to speak with her next week, and yet I no longer know what my options are. Please help me guys... I feel like I've hit a brick wall.

Thanks in advance!

@Shannon Webb

If the deal is what you say, you haven't hit the wall at all. You just haven't considered all your options. 

1.  use hard or private money lender for funding of the purchase. It will be costly, but it allows you to complete the deal and make a profit; or

2.  hook up with an active local investor who will bring the money or the lender to the deal, help you understand the process and get the deal closed with no money out of pocket for you. You will have to share the profit but 50% of something is better than 100% of nothing.