College Grad ready to make a mark in Philadelphia

8 Replies

BP Community,

I am beginning my road to real estate investing in the Philadelphia/County area. I have a network of some highly successful commercial and residential sales brokers who have serious contacts in the Philadelphia region. I am studying to become an agent, and studied land development in college; through my education I have been able to connect with some players in the industry and once I can lock a deal I will be immediately reaching out.

I would prefer to start out working WITH an investor, ideally seasoned personnel, but a newbie in the game would be a great because I am hoping to start out doing joint ventures with other new investors.

I have a great sales, and over-the-phone personality, and I would be a great asset to anyone who needs help (FOR FREE). I think the key when starting out in this competitive industry is to remain as humble as possible, so I just wanted to reach out to the community, and if anyone has any information that they would like to share please post!

Responses are greatly appreciated.

Hassani Graves

@Hassani Graves

Welcome. Fill in the foundation below.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.

Check out the free BiggerPockets Podcast - A weekly podcast with interviews and a ton of great advice. And you get the benefit of having over 100 past ones to catch up on.

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and rehabbers (cash buyers).

Two Great reads, I bought both J. Scott The Book on Flipping Houses, The Book on Estimating ReHab Costs http://www.biggerpockets.com/flippingbook

Consider checking out HUD homes for small multi's owner occupied gets first crack.