Has anyone ever worked with NACA to finance their first owner occupied multifamily?

10 Replies

I'm a newbie investor and trying  to kick start my investing career by buying my first home which will be a multifamily, maybe 2/3 flat. I  was referred to this homebuyer program called N.A.C.A which there is no closing cost and they offer a fixed 30 yr 3.75% mortgage. They are sending me through a lot of loops so I was wondering if anyone has ever received a loan from them or if you know of any good first time homebuyer  programs. Thanks 

Originally posted by @TAWANNA HENRY:

I'm a newbie investor and trying  to kick start my investing career by buying my first home which will be a multifamily, maybe 2/3 flat. I  was referred to this homebuyer program called N.A.C.A which there is no closing cost and they offer a fixed 30 yr 3.75% mortgage. They are sending me through a lot of loops so I was wondering if anyone has ever received a loan from them or if you know of any good first time homebuyer  programs. Thanks 

Sorry, i dont know anything about NACA, but I used an FHA loan to purchase my primary residence which is a 4 Plex. It is a good option since it only requires 3.5% as the down payment.

Anthony Gayden

Hello Tawanna,

The NACA program is not designed to be either fast or easy, but the results are well worth it. A NACA loan will save you thousands of dollars over the life of the loan even comapred to an FHA loan since there is no PMI.

NACA has helped nearly 40,000 families become homeownes, many of them owner-occupied multi-family properties. Stick with it, you won't regret it!

Tim Trumble

Online Operations, NACA

[email protected]

@Tim Trumble does the NACA have any programs for non owner occupied investors ?

Jenkins Ramon

@TAWANNA HENRY I have never heard of NACA but looked them up and it seems like they are reputable. I signed up for the next available workshop.