Other People's Money

9 Replies

How can I use this process without losing. Having access to a large amount is scary especially when it's my first time. So much information I don't know where or the smart place to start that will keep me going on my own once the "other people's money" is gone. Please help me with advise. What would you do? Knowing what you know now, how should I start with this money?

Thank you!!  

Shawna, I agree with Paul.  I don't understand your situation and your question.

... BUT  ...

You have come to a great place to learn about real estate investing.  Keep reading and ask more questions.  There are a ton of nice, helpful people who have been where you are now.  Ask.

Thank you Paul & Kevin. I have funds available to me but I'm so overwhelmed by what to do for fast cash using OPM. That's my only option at this point. I want to get my foot in the door & start getting experience. 

What did you want to do "before" you had money? What have you been studying up on and what aspect of REI interests you? Do you know your market? Do you want to fix n flip, buy & hold? You really have to give alot more details before anyone can help you!

Have you any experience?

- Char

I had to go look at your profile and you say you're interested in flipping. I would suggest going to the top of this page, click on LEARN tab and listen to all the podcasts...that should definately give you an idea. Also join you local REIA group and you can also go to meetup.com and search your area for an REI group.

Networking is very important, collect business cards and find out what other investor's want and fill that need.

Shawna,