Should I make a Website?

8 Replies

I just googled a name and nothing came up in google, which leads me to believe maybe no one has taken that name yet. Should I go ahead and make a website with that name? I'm hoping to get into Wholesaling soon, possibly rehabbing and flipping later. Would there be a reason to have a website? I'm just getting exited and every day I over hear conversations about people needing a house or wanting to get out of there house.

I know I could just give them a business card with my contact info on it, but would it seem a little better to have a website stating this is what I can do and How can  I help you?

If I create a website - as a newbie, I need a user friendly website template, because I do not know much about creating websites.

Which website creator do you recommend?

Thanks.

-Dina

@Dina Morgan  I'd advise that you make sure you aren't doing anything that requires a license, if you aren't licensed. If you are, no problem. 

As to a website, there are many different options. Though I am a licensed agent, and general contractor, I do not try to pick up leads to sell random property to, but focus only on showcasing the homes we are building, therefore, my website is pretty simple. 

However; if I wanted to pick up leads, I could add IDX and allow people to search MLS, etc. and try to pick up those buyers too.

You can try googling "real estate website templates", etc. Also, check out Godaddy, etc. I used to use Vistaprint, as they have a simple set up, and email that matches the site, plus gathers email address on people visiting your site, etc. 

The website I use now I built on Godaddy. It's not the greatest, but works for what I need right now. 

Good luck.