No money no credit (bad credit)

8 Replies

How do I start investing into real estate when I don't have cash or good credit? Do I build a business plan and then present it to hard money lender? How does it work? I need a step by step process order and operation strategy?

I believe you aren't ready yet. It's good that you now know what you want to do. It will carry you thru the first steps of your plan. First, pay off your bad debt. Second, save up an emergency fund. Third, start saving funds to use toward real estate. You'll want to skip these steps but don't.

@ Tracie Davis,

Great advise. @ Rowan Woodburn. I bought by first property eight years ago with high hopes and little knowledge.  to make a long story short I was foreclosed on.  The property was a nightmare.  More importantly though I was a financial novice.  There were now, in hindsight so many things I could Have done to improve my end result.

Begin with a full basic understanding of finance.  Get the big picture.  your how's and why's will flow from this.  How I want to invest and why.  A great mission is one of the fundamental reasons people find success in most endeavors.

For instance, I love all aspect of real estate because, I believe this is a highly incentivized field.  Real Estate provides great tax rewards, Shelter from inflation, depreciation, passive income, in addition to being highly leveraged.  I will take real estate over all other asset classes.

These are simply my few of my reasons.  What are yours?  If you are not committed to your mission and have it drive you; one could get lost in the weeds.

Increase your financial IQ.  It sounds to me, that may be your best option now as you are low and funds and credit.  Get your theory down and the mechanics will work itself out. 

Last, if you don't like reading.  Try free audio books on YouTube. Owe, and don't forget to watch all the BP Pod Cast.  

Last, Welcome to BP.  Hope it all works out for you.