what is your daily job?

8 Replies

Hey BP members.

My question is, what is your Occupation while you investing in RE? Or what was your Occupation before retireing to become full time REI?

Im asking because I am struggling at the moment if i should get a degree that will cost me time and money. im almost 22 which means i will finish my degree at 25 and no one promises me a guernteed job... on the other hand i could get a job with course and start saving for a property right now. that's my dilema/

I am a pharmacist who just graduated at the age of 24 and am just getting started in real estate investing. I'm still researching and looking for my 1st property.

I think it depends on how soon you want to start investing and how rigorous you want to invest. I just discovered real estate investing last year, right after I had graduated, so I already had the school loans and degree for a career as a pharmacist. If you get a degree will you have to take out a lot of loans? Do you want to make investing a career?

Architect.  I finished my Masters in Architecture at age 28, (now 37) as a single parent.    Employers want to know you have a Bach of "something" degree.  I have 18 years left of student loans, Ugh!  For me it was worth it, as it was my dream.  Having a rental property just happened for me.  Now my rental is paying off my students loans.   

Only you can create your yellow brick road!

Real estate investor. Go to school, get a degree. With real estate you should always have exit strategies, the more the better. In life always have a plan B and even a plan C. 

Yep, go to school. You can follow the no money down guys but this is a lot easier with a regular paycheck that allows you to invest your earnings in long term wealth creation. And at the end of the day, college grads make more money than non college grads which means you will have more to invest.