waited TOO LONG for my LLC Bank Account

8 Replies

My LLC "formation date" is September 29th. Today is 3 weeks later and nothing's done yet! Today is October 19th, and

1.) my attorney still has NOT finished drafting "Operating Agreement."

2.) I still have no LLC bank account.

3.) I still have no LLC credit card.

4.) I buy and sell merchandise for a living, and all of my "buys and sells" are still being done under my own name (personal "sole proprietor name") and not my LLC.

5.) (same as #2 above) all of my sales income is still going into my personal bank account.

HERE'S MY JUICY QUESTION: Assuming everything gets done next week (e.g. Operating Agreement, LLC bank account, debit card for my LLC bank account, etc.), I will IMMEDIATELY start operating under my LLC. HOWEVER, it will then have been ONE MONTH since my Formation Date -- does that mean that some time in the future if I ever get sued, some super-sharp-witted-attorney would be able to say something like I "CO-MINGLED" all of my moneys, sales, purchases, bank accounts, etc., for a whole MONTH, and therefore my LLC is a fake sham?

OR.... maybe, just maybe the "time frame" I described above is totally normal, and is what everybody does, and I should just stop worrying.

What to you guys, the experts, think?

Thank you!!

Originally posted by @Darlena Jones :

Don't stress over this.  Life is too freakin' short.

You have GOT to be kidding. My god.... I guess getting a few posts, here, under one's belt makes them feel like a Spiritual Master, a Spiritual Leader, or, some sort of GodFather.

I ask a clear, detailed question, and I can almost hear your raspy-phlegm vocal gurgle, "Don't stress over this," like you are sooooooo almighty that you are "beneath" using more than 3 words in a sentence.