Investing and making the most out of 2-3k

15 Replies

hello I'm a newbie investor and I'm looking to get started immediately. Id like some advice on what would be the best way to get started with the little bit of cash I have. I've got about 2,500 and just wanted some advice as to how I could use that little bit of money to get my first property without using my credit at first. Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated 

With that much money, I think your best options are either wholesaling or creative financing (seller carry, subject to, private lending, etc.). To find those types of deals, you will need to do some marketing though, so that might be where you need to spend that money.

I agree with @Andrew Syrios

The other thing you could do is seek out joint venture partners to team up with. There are a lot of people who are looking at real estate as an investment but don't know where to start and don't want to be hands on. You provide the knowledge and all the leg work and they could provide the money. 

And of course, you could always Lease Option from the seller.

Here's your 5-step plan:

1) Develop a cash buyers list of people who can fund a flip. 
2) Get a website or landing page.
3) Set up a Google Adwords campaign with a $20 per day budget.
4) Also do other online stuff like Craigslist, but most your action will come from paid media.
5) Work the leads as a wholesalers - find deals, get them under contract, get them to your cash buyers, and get paid for finding great deals.

If you don't yet know how to do Wholesaling, send me a colleague request with your email address and I'll give you our 3-video WHOLESALE ACCELERATOR course for free (offer open to any BP'er).