buy properties from other investors? need feedback

8 Replies

Hi guys,

I went to an investor club meeting yesterday and they are offering some contracts (wholesale price) for a pre-built or watever it's called. After the building project is done, we have to close the deal or something like that. Is this normal in a club meeting?

Also after the meeting I got a chance to talk to several people and one guy know that I'm just starting so he's offering some duplex for sale in colorado for about 50k - 70k with "positive" cash flow.

How do I know if these are true? I'm a total newbie so dont know where to start.....

Do you guys think I can start with the cheap duplex since I dont have any money rite now....

Please give the newbie some suggestions..... :oops: :oops: :D :lol: :lol:

Let's see, you're a total newbie, these guys are PROFESSIONALS, you don't seem to know any details of the financing or the deals. Let me point out a few keys to successful investing.

Whenever ANYONE offers you a deal, get ALL THE DETAILS, who, what, when, where, and most important, HOW MUCH?

Never go into any investment (this applies to stocks too, not just RE) that you don't completely understand and can explain to ANYONE else, how the program works, how much you have at RISK and how much is your ptential reward.

INVESTORS own RE for only ONE REASON. To maximize their PROFITS. They don't do it because they're bored, or for bragging rights (well, maybe a little bit) and they don't do it to GIVE GOOD DEALS to wannabe investors. If investor A (the other guy) is MAXIMIZING his profits, you can bet that investor B (that would be YOU), is NOT.

After you've read and understand all of the above you'll have the answer to your question.

Oh yeah, don't go into deals more than 30 minutes from your home.

all cash

Oh yeah, don't go into deals more than 30 minutes from your home.

Thank you very much for your input....