Lease Option or seller financing as a first deal in Baltimore, MD

12 Replies

Hello everyone. Does anyone have any thoughts on doing an assignment lease option, sandwich lease option, or seller financing as a first deal in Baltimore? I'm still a newbie, and I recently learned about these strategies and I like that they possibly can require less money out of pocket as opposed to a flip, and that there a several sources of income (new buyer's down payment, some monthly cash flow, then the end profit once the buyer hopefully qualifies for a bank loan). I am trying to learn about other ways to make offers on deals to improve my chances of getting one accepted. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Our initial goal for our first deal was to do a rehab, but now we are thinking again. We have great credit, but not sure if we are willing to go in on a 1st rehab job while we work full time jobs. 

@Sarah Lorenz the seller financing would be as a rental property, but I'm wondering if there was a way to combine seller financing for the purchase, then do a fix and flip deal, or a fix then lease option deal, or a fix then seller finance deal to a new buyer? My hunch is that you would not  combine seller financing to purchase the house with a fix then lease option deal to a new buyer because the seller would lose out by getting paid sooner and missing out on interest. Sorry if I don't make any sense! 

Promotion
Sharestates
America's Private Lender
Receive Fix and Flip Funding Approval In As Little As 24 Hours!
Sharestates helps developers and brokers secure funding quickly with the most competitive terms.
Get Funded

@Angela DeBorja

I think a great way to make money is to find a seller with a problem.

1. Low Equity - Pretty House

Tools - sub2, wrap and lease option assignment

2. Minor rehab - Cooperative Rehab

Instead of 70% - repairs - fee for flip

look at