Starting my journey

13 Replies

Hello Everyone! 

My name is Cory Lee and I'm just beginning my journey as a Real Estate investor in Tampa Bay area of Florida. I have always envisioned myself Building Wealth through the aquisition of multi-family rental properties. But as I quickly found out, without adequate credit and funds it's very hard to get started. But as I continued to conduct research in the field I learned about wholesaling and short sales.  I purchased a program titled " four hour flip formula" by Mark Whitten.  But after studying the program I'm not all that confident that I can start closing deals by using that program alone as advertised.  So I was wondering if you guys had Any good advice . Thanks in advance! 

Hey man!

Don't purchase anything. Just network with people are are doing it now, and take action. Just get started with or without confidence. Everyone makes mistakes but you have to start somewhere.