Marcus Sullivan
  • Troutville, VA
Votes |
New investor and plan for success.

Marcus Sullivan
  • Troutville, VA
Posted May 20 2017, 08:24

Hello BP community,

I am new to RE investing however I have been wanting to do this for a very long time. I have researched the RE business extensively. I have owned and opetated my own business. I have a resume that backs my ability to do this. I will be happy to share my resume if needed. I have 9 years of total schooling. I am able to completely redo a whole house myself correctly and to code, as well as assess the value before and after rehab, the rehab costs, negotiate and the economics of the whole process. This is my plan.....

I want to buy 20 brand new trailers off the lot and rent them. Yes, I understand the stigma attached to trailers. There is a purpose with that, be patient! These first 20 trailers will cost $20,000 each, then land and setting will be another $20,000. Each trailer will be $40,000 turn key. $800,000 total. I want to rent these trailers for $650 a month. This will produce $13,000 monthly income or $156,000 annually. Each trailer can be sold for $80,000, or $1,600,000 total, a 100% return, minus taxes and such.