Grant Cardone - multifamily only

18 Replies

My brother and sister in law are realtors in Nj and they spoke about the impact Grant Cardone had on them. So I started looking into his methods and strategy. I came across a video where he discusses never to look for a single family home for initial investment. He stated that as new investors should be looking at multifamily units immediately so that you aren't relying on just one door. He also states that we should not restrict our property search based on what we "think" our budget is.

I guess my question is for more seasoned investors, how do you feel about this advice? If you don't agree with it, what would you recommend to a new investor who hasn't really established any connections or made a stamp in the REI world?

I'm a newbie myself & still learning . I've listen his podcast on BP, watch some his youtube vids & all i can say personally is that I like Grant's methods & advice. The guy is awesome & know his stuff!! I like that He says " chase the deal, not the money" because if u have a great deal, you will get the money!!

Hello @Shautauqua Downs