Engery to go places with no direction in Raleigh

2 Replies

Hello Bigger Pockets Community! I am new to the Raleigh area and just as new to the real estate investing business. I am recently retired from public service and in a very unique position in life. I am 40 years old with nothing but time on my hands right now. Sounds great, right? Well to be honest being retired is boring and I have wanted to get into real estate for some time. I have done quite a bit of reading on wholesaling houses but need to get some experience under my belt. The hardest part, obviously, is getting started. I have read several posts that say something like “you just need to do a deal” and for me that’s not the problem. For me it seems the problem is locating the resources to locate all these great “deals”. So as I run down the list of requirements – Free time – check. Positive attitude – check. Growing area – check. Experience – None. Resources – Even less. Any pointers in the right direction would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance to any and all responses!

@Dennis Metzler --have you attended TREIA and Triangle Deal Maker Sessions meetings to network with others in the area?

Thanks for the reply Adam. I am literally brand new to real estate but those options you gave sound like some pretty good resources. I will check into them right away.

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!

Ultimate Beginner's Guide Book Cover

Join BiggerPockets and get The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Real Estate Investing for FREE - read by more than 100,000 people - AND get exclusive real estate investing tips, tricks and techniques delivered straight to your inbox twice weekly!

• Actionable advice for getting started,
  • Discover the 10 Most Lucrative Real Estate Niches,
  • Learn how to get started with or without money,
  • Explore Real-Life Strategies for Building Wealth,
  • And a LOT more.

Lock We hate spam just as much as you

Join the Largest Real Estate Investing Community