How to get into real estate without a lot of risk or debt?

5 Replies

I am new to bigger pockets as well as to real estate investing. I wanted to see who can give me an advice on how to start real estate investing. What motivated me to get into real estate was by reading the book "Rich Dad Poor Dad" which I'm sure many of you are familiar with the book. It talks about using assets to produce cash flow which also includes liabilities as well as taking risk. Well when i finsihed the book I went on and read "The total money makeover" by dave ramsey which talks about getting out of debt and pay your house in cash so on. My question for you guys is in real estate which path or strategy would you go into? And how can you succeed from it?

There is no point buying RE without dept if you want to build wealth. Some people keep their asset unleveraged but it usualy is used in wealth keeping situation, meaning they already are rich, just looking to park money. 

Honestly you should learn about the financial market if you believe leverage is too risky & obviously take what dave ramsey said about leverage with a grain of salt. He got greedy and got burned, does not mean it's not a great tool.

@Jose Paiz , all the useful answers/options are ALREADY on BP - somewhere. Time for some more serious research!

It might help us respond if we know a BIT more about you, such as whether you're hoping to escape renting, how flexible you are as to where you're prepared to live, how good a saver are you, what YOUR anticipated/preferred strategy is, and what sort of budget you and your LENDER may give you? Welcome to BP. All the best...

No risk ........ No reward.

If there was a way to invest without risk or debt there would be no money to be made.