17 year old looking to get into passive income

6 Replies

Greetings! My name is Paige. I am a 17 year old that is looking to get into rental properties when I graduate college. I would like to have 100K passive income by the time I am 35. I realize that in order to generate passive income it takes a lot of work and time. I am going to college next year and will graduate by the time I am 21. I will have no student debt. As of now, I have 15K saved up. This money will not be touched during college and I will continue to save. With the degree I have chosen, I should come out of college making 55-65K a year.

So my main questions are:

1) What do I need to do to meet my goals?

2) Is it realistically possible?

3) What advice can you give me?

Hey Paige!!! Welcome to BP!

I myself is also starting in real estate investing. I graduated from high school last year, with around 8 accpetance letters to a few state universities in California and a few community colleges in different parts of the country. 

I left high school with knowing what to do. I just wanted to take a break (due to not living with parents & having to work 1 or 2 jobs after school, so I was exhuasted). Since I took my break I got my real estate license and have been researching my market to get an idea of where I'm standing.