College Degree for a proffesional investor??

28 Replies

Ok investors,

So this is the boat I am in. I am going to get into the student housing game while I am in college. I am a veteran and I would almost be a fool not to go because the military pays me a salary to get an education. So, I figure I will be there so I might as well rent my place out and build from there.  So! I know I want to do this for the long term, the big crazy dream is to have a big awesome development company where I build houses ( or maybe commercial property) for sale or rent. I will have to declare a major sooner or later I am kind of resting on my laurels right now just doing the Gen Eds. Is there anybody out there wiser then me that, if they had to choose, could recommend either finance or construction management as a major? Also, Im at UF in Gainesville FL if any investors want to meet for coffee :). Thanks, guys.

Originally posted by @Jacob L White :

Ok investors,

So this is the boat I am in. I am going to get into the student housing game while I am in college. I am a veteran and I would almost be a fool not to go because the military pays me a salary to get an education. So, I figure I will be there so I might as well rent my place out and build from there.  So! I know I want to do this for the long term, the big crazy dream is to have a big awesome development company where I build houses ( or maybe commercial property) for sale or rent. I will have to declare a major sooner or later I am kind of resting on my laurels right now just doing the Gen Eds. Is there anybody out there wiser then me that, if they had to choose, could recommend either finance or construction management as a major? Also, Im at UF in Gainesville FL if any investors want to meet for coffee :). Thanks, guys.