I'm a newbie & I want to wholesale in the Golden Triangle! Help!

9 Replies

So I just retired from the military last December so before I get tied down by another job I want to give 100% to real estate but I need help.  We bought our first property about a month ago and it's still sitting gutted and empty.  More to come on that but I'm here seeking some guidance/a mentor to help me to get starting with wholesaling.  Currently I'm working on finding buyers to create a list but how?  Any advice?

Hi @Shawndrika Hardie ,

Sounds Great that your given it your all instead of just jumping on the next job. What I do to look for motivated buyer is I go on Zillow and I filter by For Sale by Owner then I look for houses that have been rehabbed and start calling those owners who are fixing and flipping. I have a script I use to call them that I won’t mind sharing with you if you PM me. I also call For Rent by Owners and use a script as well. Hope all works out.

Joaquin Rosario, Real Estate Agent in New York (#10401307677)

To simplify my post I'm asking how to develop my buyers list?  If this isn't the first step what is?

@Joaquin Rosario thanks for the encouragement, I need it. I would love your scripts.  PM'g you.  Thanks.

@Shawndrika Hardie instead of wholesaling why not get your RE license? Wholesaling js very difficult so just be aware of that.

I would not worry to much about having an extensive buyers list. I’d focus more on your marketing. You’ll want to spend 3-5k a month on marketing and you’ll want to figure out which type of list works best for you to target.

@Caleb Heimsoth OMG, $3-$5K a month!  The  funny thing is, I'm enrolled in RE school but I was told that having my license could potentially cause issues for my investment business.  I'm so torn.

@Shawndrika Hardie well give it a go at wholesaling for 6 months or so and see how you do!  It’s a tough business.  Good luck!

Hi @Shawndrika Hardie ,