Aurailia Arnold
  • Woodland Hills, CA
Votes |
Newbie starting out and excited!

Aurailia Arnold
  • Woodland Hills, CA
Posted Feb 27 2018, 14:33

Hi everyone,

I am a total newbie. I just started learning about real estate and I must say I am intrigued, excited and scared all at the same time! I have been working at my current job for 16 years and I come to realize after multiple efforts in trying to find a way to become financially free and save for me and my family's future, trying various different routes to start a business, that real estate is the answer. It started out with Rich Dad Poor Dad as so many other people started out and I guess I've been doing it wrong all along but it's ok because my eyes are open now. My partner and I have a good chunk of money in our savings and all this time we took the route of just save and save and hopefully it will be enough for our retirement but now that I am 43 I am realizing that we are doing it wrong and our money is doing nothing for us just sitting in the bank. I really want to move into real estate not only because I see it as a great way to become financially free but I am finding myself really LOVING this!