New Investor Looking to Flip in San Antonio, TX

1 Reply

Hi! I am brand new to the flipping business and I am looking to get started in San Antonio, TX. My husband and I have been considering sing NetWorth Realty and their hard money lender. I was wondering if anyone here has done business with NW and had feedback about the process.

Any tips, contractor names, lenders you have worked with, title companies etc., you would like to share with me would be greatly appreciated!

Hi @Dali Suarez ,

Congrats on wanting to take action as that's the most important step! What level of flip and what part of San Antonio are you looking at? I'd highly recommend choosing a part of town that is fairly close to your residence as you'll be making a lot of trips. 

I subscribe to several wholesale company's lists and the majority of the deals I've seen that come through those channels are very lean... especially if you're looking to do a cosmetic rehab. I'd caution you about their "rehab" costs as these could be off by more than 50% (I know from experience!). Don't forget the utilize the 70% percent rule and to subtract your rehab costs to determine your purchase price.