Inquired about a investor mentorship/community until..

18 Replies

Hello BP community! I'm new to just about everything real estate. I took a chance on myself a few months to invest full time after educating myself for years now. So far I have invested in two deals and want to propel myself with a mentor. I hear that mentors can really take you to the next level and really cut the growing pains down considerably. 

So my question is, has anyone paid for coaching/mentoring that gives you access to their "special" program and community? I inquired about a mentoring group out of Utah that I have been following on YouTube for some time now. I really liked their model and what they represented until I found out they want $20k for their lifetime membership of coaching and mentoring with access to their tools and deals and so on. 

I was shocked. I know you have to invest in yourself before anything with education and everything but that kind of money is a down payment on a property to me. 

Has anyone gone through with something like this and found it worth it? Or should I run? Part of me thinks I should invest into it and part of me doesnt. I dont have alot of capital yet because again I'm just starting to get my feet wet. If anyone has input or experience with anything related to this I would love to hear from you! 

Thank you for the help!

Don't do it.

Originally posted by @Scott Bowles :

Don't do it.

Haha. Seeing from you being Utah as well you might know who I'm referring to or not. But thank you for response. 

Have you been through anything like that or just have heard horror stories?

Originally posted by @Max Keller :

Hi @Moses Lucero  Check out my blog if you have time. My goal is to write one new post a day for people getting started. I hope you find value in the content. I also host a free webinar and teach a Real Estate Investing topic each week. Have a great day!

https://www.biggerpockets.com/blogs/10749/72243-wh...