Newbie Offering help in exchange for experience and knowledge

3 Replies

Hi! 

I am just getting started out in my real estate investment career... well sort of. I probably wont be ready to buy my first buy and hold for at least a year unfortunately. I need to build up some cash reserves and I am still reading and doing some homework. 

While doing  my research and reading one of the repetitive suggestions is to find a mentor. I plan on heavily relying on this community, but I feel that it would be good to have a go to person as well.

Although I am some time out on my first purchase I want to continue to learn as much as possible and network. So, I am looking for someone that I could help out in exchange for knowledge and experience. I am not really sure what that is... but I am willing to do a little work. 

Now, I do have a full time 40 hour a week W-2 job and a family, so my time is somewhat limited. I have a couple hours after work and some time over the weekends, it would be best for me if I could help remotely some how. 

Let me know if anyone has any suggestions am open to them or would like to take me up on the offer. I live in Cleveland Ohio, but if I could help in some way remotely this person doesn't necessarily have to be in the area.

Thanks! - Brian