Training recommendations to get your NC real estate license.

10 Replies

Hello everyone!

My name is Ryan Strickland. I am new to real estate investing and wanted to get some opinions on training/studying for your North Carolina real estate exam. My Girlfriend and I are both looking into this. She would be making a career change out of it. I know that you need 75-hours of pre-licensed training and then once you have your certificate you can take the test. 

My question is where would be the best place to take the pre-licensed training, both online and in person.

Anyone who is also looking to start the course in the next few months is welcome to study with us. I find a group learning experience has always been the best method for me. Thank you everyone!

If you were in Raleigh I can tell you exactly who to go to for a great learning experience. Much less helpful for Charlotte. I would say each of you take classes at the same time but go to differe schools and compare information and results, either that or pick the school with the highest trainee pass rate.

Good luck, if you have any questions I am happy to answer them. 

When you get your license let me know I have worked for several firms and can give you a good picture of what to expect.

Thank you Chad! That's a fantastic idea. We have been looking through the training programs for a few places and hope to have the opportunity to talk with some of the instructors at each. We plan to both take the test at the same time and then she will make the job transition while I act as the anchor. I'm curious to see how well she does as an agent. We are always looking to meet more like minded investors. 

Hey Ryan,