Looking for someone to connect with

9 Replies

Hello BP members,

I will be moving to San Diego in 2 weeks to attend SDSU to continue my education on real estate. However, I feel completely stuck. 

I am looking for someone in the area that I can talk with about real estate investing, preferably about Lease Options or wholesaling. If you think that you might be able to help a new investor out, I would love to get in touch with you and set up a meeting at your convenience. 

Best regards,

Michael 

Do you plan to try these strategies here or another market and what made you decide on them as viable paths to income generation?

@Tim G. I don't have a lot of money, being that I am a college student with only a couple thousand. From what I have read, wholesaling and lease options tend to require little money to start, but I also know that the lease option is a fairly advanced method. However, the profit potential seems to be killer with lease options which is what drew my interest to the strategy. 

I was thinking that these two strategies would be a great way to start building a lump sum of cash so that I can eventually transition into small multifamily properties as buy&holds, and then eventually go towards larger commercial properties. 

As for where to try these, I am not entirely sure. But I want to see if I can learn something about wholesaling in San Diego. I just bought @David Greene 's book on long distance RE investing because I know that the midwest holds a lot of opportunity as far as minimal market fluctuations and cheaper properties. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! 

Regards,

Michael Faudoa 

Originally posted by @Michael Faudoa :