New Investor looking for multifamily in Colorado Springs

7 Replies

Hello, I'm currently stationed in the UK but will be moving back to the States next year.  Most likely, I'll be moving to the Colorado Springs area  I'm looking to do some homework on purchasing a mutlifamily complex, such as du/tri/quad-plexes.  I am looking to do the "house hacking" thing, so preferably the more units the better, but, at this point, I'm not too picky.  Not yet anyway.  Where are good places to look.  I've been looking on the big common sites like Century 21 and Zillow, but I'm only finding individual units in Townhouses and such.  Any advise would be appreciated.  Cheers!

@Benjamin Thompson I’ve lived in the Springs for the past 24 years and love it! I’ve been a licensed agent for the past 8 years. Our market has seen a lot of appreciation but I’m seeing a current cooling with longer days on market and an increase in price reductions. If I can help in any way just PM me. What part of the UK are you in? My husband is from Bristol and was in the Londen Met Police years ago!

Zillow is great - but check out the MLS - lots of realty sites let you browse the MLS at no charge and no realtor. "Loopnet" is another one worth exploring.