Investing from outside the USA

5 Replies

Hello Biggerpockets members,

My name is Shahaf and I'm a software Engineer from Israel, it's my first post here.

I'm studying the power of passive income and real estate investing(rental properties) for a while now,
I'm really interested to start investing in the U.S but not sure how it's going to be managed,
I mean I can fly like a couple of times a year, but is it really possible to do that remotely?

I'll sharp my question, is there any platform or certain ways I can manage all the basic aspects of investing like, finance, properties analyzing without seeing it in real life, property management , properties buying ans selling, accountants handling and lawyers, taxes etc..

BTW I'm visiting the US in a couple of days, anything I should do while i'm there ?

@Shahaf Benita Hello and welcome to this great community. This is by far the best place to learn and to get objective advice from the professionals in this forum I am working on a book called "how to manage your out of state / out of country rental properties " and I would love to share my experience and knowledge. To sum your question- managing properties from abroad is possible. I also believe that for your first couple of properties- You MUST manage yourself , it will be the best learning experience for you and will do wonders to your learning curve... Feel free to connect if you would like some help at the beginning of your RE journey. Last, if you visit the states make sure to open a bank account in your name it is important for your success and should be done in person vs paying someone to open it remotely... Also make sure on your next visit to your the market/ properties in your selected investment area. Nothing is better then sèe and feel personally ... Good luck!