Fixer Uppers- Lease with an option to Buy

1 Reply

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Bigger Pockets. I was a free member for about a year, and didn't do much with the site, but after watching a webinar I decided to go "Pro". I am a real estate agent, and very much interested in Real Estate Investing. I am very motivated, and when I decide to do something I do it. My goal is to purchase fixer uppers, and lease-to-own.

I want to be able to give future homeowners who can not afford a downpayment an opportunity  to own their own home. I would appreciate some tips and suggestions: 

Has anyone done any  lease-to-buy? If so what tips can you share with me? 

Thank you in advance,

Joanne

Originally posted by @Joanne Santos :

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Bigger Pockets. I was a free member for about a year, and didn't do much with the site, but after watching a webinar I decided to go "Pro". I am a real estate agent, and very much interested in Real Estate Investing. I am very motivated, and when I decide to do something I do it. My goal is to purchase fixer uppers, and lease-to-own.

I want to be able to give future homeowners who can not afford a downpayment an opportunity  to own their own home. I would appreciate some tips and suggestions: 

Has anyone done any  lease-to-buy? If so what tips can you share with me? 

Thank you in advance,

Joanne

Your Comment: I want to be able to give future homeowners who can not afford a downpayment an opportunity to own their own home.