No cash to start investing

48 Replies

I’ve been wanting to begin my real estate investment journey for a long time. Ive read some & purchased studied a couple of program but funding is the problem. What stategies are available to me if I dont have any cash at all?

@Kenyetta Overton I am no expert in real estate investing but I doubt that there is a way to invest in real estate without any money. Even wholesale which does not require buying a physical property may require some money (please don't quote me on this). Try looking to start with house hacking, rural loans (for property in rural areas). Still, those will require something. Good Luck

Good question, and very fair, Yes it is possible without cash, I have not pursued those avenues since I had cash in bank in the beginning.  

The real question is why do you want to get involved with real estate, whats your goal.  

Also, which city are we talking about 

cash helps tremendously, but really it's generally not a cash problem as much as a knowledge/talent problem

If you had 100k dropped in your lap, would you know what to do with it to make a good investment? unlikely (not to say you might not find a way to spend it). My point is that if you spend time learning, and networking you'll start to understand this business and your strategy will develop. Once you know what you're talking about, what you want to accomplish, and know people who are in the business, finding money becomes pretty easy.

if you only had a money problem, then you could just find a deal and pitch to someone with cash and have no trouble closing. Money is in abundance, talent and deals are scarce.

educate and network, both are free and they make funding much easier to get. In the meantime, save every single penny you can, this shows you're willing to make the same sacrifice that you'll be asking many others to make with you. aka skin in the game