New CT investor looking to build a team

8 Replies

Hello Biggerpockets,

Id like to properly introduce myself. I'm a newbie investor with 1 deal under my belt that's cash flowing great. I'm a electrician that resides in simsbury, CT looking to network with local investors in central Connecticut. I have been a member here for 4 years and this place is great. Since joining I have purchased a 3 family buy and hold and a single family primary residence. My first investment was a turn key type of property financed with a FHA loan that is cash flowing great. After countless hours of reading and listening to podcast I am convinced my next investment needs to be something that I can add value to and not go the turn key route. I'm in need of a investor friendly agent with connections to help me assemble a team to locate deals, rehab properties, get financing, and place tenants in the property. If anyone is in need of electrical services feel free to reach out to me.

Thanks,

Patrick

Hi @Patrick Sheridan ! I am a new to bigger pockets, but your post stuck out to me because I am from Farmington CT :) I'm happy that you have found success in that area, I was afraid the market was going down hill with all the major corporations moving away because of higher taxes etc. Which town did you buy your investment property in? and what makes you feel the area is good to invest in? My guess is the good school district.  I would potentially like to invest in something near there one day since it is my hometown. (I'm in Dallas now) Thanks in advance!

@Patrick Sheridan - Hello Patrick - I am a realtor in the Midstate area. I usually cover New Haven - Waterbury Area, but find myself in the Valley (Derby, Ansonia and Shelton) and Bridgeport/Fairfield as of late. I work with investors and flippers and I am very familiar with Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, HUD and other foreclosure companies. I would love to connect with you if your interviewing Realtors.

@Kathleen McCabe