Rental Property too good to be true?

13 Replies

I found a property in Texas (Duplex with an extra unit so a Triplex) that has rental incomes of $2375/month, recently renovated (like 2 years ago) and it costs around $150k, am I missing something? putting 20% which is 30k it would net around $1525 after the mortgage payment and taxes. Even if I pay some management it would generate around $1000/month of cash flow, which is why I'm intrigued since this seems like a no brainier but I'm new to real estate investing and I want to ask for all your experts advice 

Updated over 2 years ago

I found a property in Texas (Duplex with an extra unit so a Triplex) that has rental incomes of $2375/month, recently renovated (like 2 years ago) and it costs around $150k, am I missing something? putting 20% which is 30k it would net around $1525 after the mortgage payment and taxes. Even if I pay some management it would generate around $1000/month of cash flow, which is why I'm intrigued since this seems like a no brainier but I'm new to real estate investing and I want to ask for all your experts advice Update on numbers: 150k Home 20% down payment 30k interest rate 4.5% property taxes: 2k/yr home insurance: 1500/yr Monthly Rents: $2325 Unit 1: $900 2bd 1ba Unit 2: $825 2bd 1ba Unit 3: $600 1bd 1ba Monthly expenses: monthly payment would be $913 (includes insurance, taxes, P&I) Vacancy: $193.75 Repairs: $100 PM: $200 CapEx: $150 =$1,556.75 CF: $768.25

Originally posted by @Albert Gutierrez :