How do I figure out which path to take?

2 Replies

Hi, I'm new to real estate investing, if you haven't figured that out already. So I've been researching and learning everything that I can for the past few months now and I still don't feel like I know enough to jump in. I want to be successful so very badly but I just don't want to make a mistake that's going to cost me loads of money.

I'm 24 and my girlfriend and I are currently living with my parents and we both work and make an alright living. We have about 10k saved up but we want to move out as soon as possible. What is a really good way we can move out and get started in REI at the same time as effeciently as possible?

I wanted to do some house hacking in a multifamily for my first deal but I can't seem to find anything in my area (Southwest Florida) worth investing in. Then I changed my mind and decided maybe I should just buy a house, renovate it, live there for a year and then move out and rent it out. Has anyone started out in a similar situation? Also I would love to start networking if there's anything going on in this area please let me know!

Hey Shannon,