What are you doing everyday to be productive in Real Estate?

11 Replies

Hi BP,

Just curious to see what everyone does on a daily basis to progress their real estate journey.

I’m a newbie, I have one rental property under my belt and am looking to scale. I’ve caught the real estate bug and cannot quit!

Everyday I walk my pups along the river and listen to a real estate podcast. Sometimes I do my conference calls by the river, I tend to think more creatively in this environment. I look at the forums everyday and read real estate related news everyday as well. I then surf the internet for potential properties, make connections with people, set up conference calls for the following day and repeat. 

Right now, I’m trying to figure out creative ways to buy homes with little to no money down. I’m looking into owner financing, hard money lenders, partnerships etc. I’m trying to talk to as many people as I can and soak up as much info as I can.

I also recently started doing yoga every night to keep my stress low and keep my mind sharp.

So with all that being said, what does everyone do on a daily basis to keep progressing in their real estate journey?

Hi @Emily Hill , great question! I use @Brandon Turner 's 90 Day Intention Journal and love it! I also have a routine and goal tracker in Excel that I found useful. Some of my daily habits include running, 2 REI podcast at 1.5x speed, reading 15min a day, family time, planning out my day by the hour, and depending on my goal for the week sending X amount of letters/offers, in depth education on certain subjects (SEO, house hacking, etc.), and I'm a part of a mastermind that holds me accountable. With that said, every day is NOT perfect, but with tracking everything I found it to be more of a game, and the days I plan everything are the days I move closer towards my goals :)