Dropping out of college

209 Replies

I’m a 19 year old freshman in college studying architecture but I’m realizing I’m more interested in the business of buildings and not building them. There’s a real estate program here, but I’d be going 100+ thousand into student loan debt. I’m considering dropping out, getting a job or two, and getting my real estate license. My reasoning is that by the time everyone graduates with debt, id ideally be doing some form of a real estate career with no debt. Is this a good option? I’d also be more happy with this option.

Dude, I would not drop out of college.

Thats just me though. I value education because it is more than just a piece of paper you get.

It is the ambition the discipline, it is aiming high, and your mind is like any other muscle. you need to exercise it for it to grow bigger and stronger.

Hell I am crushing it in my market BECAUSE I am a NASA caliber robotics scientist.

I became a master at SEO because I see numbers. I see patterns. I understand and see the reasons for something before I even know myself why it is.

I am not saying you NEED to go to school,  but why drop out? Not only is it a waste, you are training your mind that giving up is an option.

You are young, and you have the energy to do both at the same time. Ask yourself if it is not just lazyness or a shortcut you are after, BECAUSE know this.

Most people fail doing REI. MOST as in 90%+

So many reasons why you shouldn't drop out of college.. but then a gain.. I am biased.

I am extremely educated....

so lets wait for the others before you take my advise too seriously.

@Jerryll Noorden There are many reasons why I believe dropping out is the best option. Here are the main ones:

1) I’m not happy, My major in architecture requires an unbelievable amount of time and effort, I’m doing extremely well but I’d rather be investing this time into something I enjoy learning (real estate).