Beginning in Real Estate

10 Replies

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to BiggerPockets and REI investing but super thankful for this platform to learn and the ability ask questions!

I'm curious to know if you can begin REI, specifically begin BRRRR investing out of state (because I live in the Los Angeles area) without having a solid foundation. I mean investing without the following:

- Good Credit

- Low Debt

- Good income

I’ve read a little bit about creative financing such as establishing partnerships, using hard money lenders and private lenders, etc. BUT...don’t you need to have the above established to even earn trust from someone?

Or, is it true that as long as you hustle and find a deal, that effort can make up for nothing having a solid financial foundation in place?

Happy to receive any and all feedback. Hopefully I make sense. Thank you to all in advance who make the effort to respond.

- MQ

Originally posted by @Mikal Quintanilla :

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to BiggerPockets and REI investing but super thankful for this platform to learn and the ability ask questions!

I'm curious to know if you can begin REI, specifically begin BRRRR investing out of state (because I live in the Los Angeles area) without having a solid foundation. I mean investing without the following:

- Good Credit

- Low Debt

- Good income

I’ve read a little bit about creative financing such as establishing partnerships, using hard money lenders and private lenders, etc. BUT...don’t you need to have the above established to even earn trust from someone?

Or, is it true that as long as you hustle and find a deal, that effort can make up for nothing having a solid financial foundation in place?

Happy to receive any and all feedback. Hopefully I make sense. Thank you to all in advance who make the effort to respond.

- MQ

Hey Mikal,