• Rental Property Investor
  • Allentown PA, United States
Votes |
Hit a Goal I Set 3 Years Ago!

Bill Goodland
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Allentown PA, United States
Posted Mar 11 2020, 21:28

So I found BiggerPockets in around November 2016 and listened to every single podcast in a matter of months. I just dove right in but at the time, I had just found out that I would be going back to grad school as a full-time student from August 2017 to October 2019. At the time I started listening to BiggerPockets and absorbing all of their content I made a goal of having a property to househack under contract by the end of 2019, the year I graduated. As I got further along towards that time frame I kept on going to meetups, absorbing content and books(61 books/audiobooks in 2019 not including school work) and made the goal of also closing on that property within 3 months of graduation. With that being said, although I'm a bit delayed on this post, I'm proud to say that after having a half dozen or so offers declined and a lot of patience from my awesome agent @Justin Brown, I finally got an offer accepted on a triplex just outside of Allentown, PA in December of 2019 and closed on January 14th 2020...exactly 3 months to the day of when I graduated. Goes to show that speaking things into existence really is powerful is you have your goals set and the processes in place to make them happen.