New to BiggerPockets - Boston, MA

13 Replies

Hello BiggerPockets Community,

It is a pleasure to meet all of you! I wanted to start out by introducing myself. My name is Bill Walker, I am 24 years old and I live in the Boston area in Massachusetts. Truthfully I am a complete newbie to the real estate game.

From hearing all the amazing stories from the BiggerPockets Podcast, it really has inspired me and given me the confidence in becoming a real estate investor. I know with hard work, networking, and the ability to find great deals I will be able to pave my way of obtaining financial freedom.

With that said, I have read Brandon Turner’s book The Book on Investing in Real Estate with No (and low) Money Down and I found that to be a great read and very informative. Like many, I am trying to find the balance of continuing to educate myself on the ways of real estate to ensure I am best prepared and when it is appropriate for me to take action. I am reaching out to all of you to hear your stories and to see if anyone has any good tips on actually taking that first step. Everything I listen to is about taking action and for someone like myself; new to the real estate game, young and willing to take risk, it would be awesome to hear how you all got started!

If anyone is willing I am absolutely open to have a discussion over the phone or if you would feel more comfortable via BiggerPockets I am more than happy to communicate here!

Thank you all for taking the time to read this post, I look forward meeting all of you and hearing your stories. Best of luck as you continue your journeys and as always be well and stay safe during this time.

Cheers,

Bill Walker

Hi @Bill Walker ,

Welcome to BP!