I’m new to wholesaling and I am afraid to start.

13 Replies

I would suggest that you read all you can on the subject, go to some local Real Estate meetings to listen and learn and meet up with different investors, wholesalers, flippers, etc.. Listen, learn and perhaps volunteer to help someone in the business. Learn from those "on the job"...you'll see how it can be done and get a feel for the work to see if you are a good fit. Find a way to be around those doing it and maybe someone will pay you to follow up on their "leads". Get a little bit of experience...Then you will have the courage to "go it alone."

Start with ALL or as many of the Bigger Pocket podcasts as you can!   Listen and watch every day!!  Two or three a day...the guests and hosts have recommendations for books.  There is a ton of great advice on the podcasts.  Watch the BP YouTube Videos.  These videos and podcasts will get you motivated and give you ideas.  Good Luck on your RE journey.  I have ALWAYS been interested in RE.  Even before I bought anything, I would read books, and whenever I traveled I would pick up those RE for sale flyers and magazines in every city I traveled to. I started with thinking about RE and looking at prices and thinking about structuring a deal way before I actually did anything.

@Rogelio Casiano Sounds like you haven't figured out your "Why" .

Your "why" is what motivates you to do what you do. Everybody's why is different because we all have different goals. Questions to ask yourself to help figure out your why.

1.ASK WHY FIVE TIMES.

For example, I want to run a 10k because it will help me get into shape.

Then, insert the reason into the first part of the sentence and repeat the process over and over again. For example:

• -I want to get into shape because I don’t have enough energy to be productive at work.
  • -I want to be productive at work because it’s important to provide for my family.