Looking for my 1st BRRRR Deal

17 Replies

Hey All - Newbie Here.

I've narrowed down the goal for my first deal. I want to land a BRRRR deal in Tampa Bay/Central Florida.

I’m aiming to get into a distressed property at $100k or less (all in purchase price + rehab) in that area. End goal? $2-$300 monthly cashflow.

I’m looking for a realtor or investor that can advise on the market and make introductions to private lenders/hard money to structure a $0 down deal.

I’m listening... 👂🏾

@Jonathan Mentor thats exactly how I got started here in Columbus. I house hacked and BRRRR'ed a duplex. I was fixing up everything inside, then after a year I rented it out, cashed out, and had enough money to spend on my next investment!

However you will be hard pressed to find a $0 down method, try an FHA thats about as close as the conventional lending side comes to low and no down.

Originally posted by @Jonathan Mentor :

@Steven Wilson. Even with multiple lenders? Combining a HML with a Private Lender based of of the ARV of the home?

Depends on the HML. But if they will lend you 90%, they're going to wonder where the 10% DP is coming from, if your leveraging that too? it spells RISK very clearly . Even HML's have underwriting criteria.

@Jonathan Mentor you should check out Matt Porcaro. The 203k Way.  He's on this site.  You can get into your first home for 3.5% down, including reno costs(up to a certain amount). If you do find a $100k building, that's $3,500. Which ain't too shabby.

Hi Jonathan, 

I'll be honest - It is probably not a good idea. Especially since you are a newbie. This is coming from a fellow rookie, I own just 3 properties but I did extensive underwriting on possible scenarios for BRRRR and 0 down deals.