As a beginner, what is your biggest problem?

14 Replies

I am not a beginner, but I have worked with lots of beginners, the main problem that I have seen is.

1. Stop Getting ready, to get ready. Staying in Analysis until it becomes paralysis.

This problem can be over come by proper goal setting, storybooking, and taking baby steps in the right direction. Bird dogging is a great way to start, because it allows you to go through real life transactions without your own money. You can see how successful people have been with properties that you have located for them. I started out somewhat in the same way, but as a realtor I would get commisssions for all of the homes that I found for people.

I am a new investor also. I would say that the most difficult thing for me is getting enough properties under contract. It seems like I have such an extensive, and eager buyers list, but it takes so much time and energy to get properties under contract. I think it just urkes me to have so many ready buyers and not enough properties under contract. I have already assigned my first contract last week; but this time around I am out to get at least 3 properties under contract at the same time. I just hate to keep my buyers waiting so long before they hear from me about an assignment....I guess you could say that I like to keep my name out there so that investors know that I consistenly have properties to wholesale.

I guess it also makes it difficult when I am REI part-time.

Just my 2cents.

Originally posted by "r2d246":
I'm just curious as to what your biggest problem(s) is as someone who's just starting out in REI?