Real estate beginner

14 Replies

Hi my name is Matt, I am brand new to real estate investing and already have fallen in love with it. I have so many questions. I currently have not very much money to work with, but have saved up about 5000 thousand dollars, I am not sure how much in this market I can get with that. I was hoping to maybe househack with a duplex and scale from there. I love learning so if anyone has any tips for someone in my position please feel free to reach out 

@Mattias Srolis - househacking is definitely one of the easiest ways to get started. Definitely learn as much as you can about househacking and you'll see there might be some opportunities that will fit your situation. 

Hi @Mattias Srolis ,

You don't need very much money to start in real estate. Depending on what market you're in, you can get a house hack situation for as little money as possible. If you have any specific questions I would love to answer any you might have. Good luck!

Originally posted by @James De Leon :

Hi @Mattias Srolis,

You don't need very much money to start in real estate. Depending on what market you're in, you can get a house hack situation for as little money as possible. If you have any specific questions I would love to answer any you might have. Good luck!

I have a lease on my apartment till next June, so house hacking will have to be put off, what way do you recommend to get started in real estate investing with little money. I would do an FHA loan but I feel like in today's market and especially in the market nearby doing that the offer won't ever be accepted. What ways do you recommend doing it