Direct Mailer Template

8 Replies

Hello, I am new to real estate investing and I am using direct mail as a way to get potential off market deals. This is my current mailer template. Let me know what you think, any constructive criticism is appreciated!

@Arthur Toma

A potential solution to look at Ballpoint Marketing. They are able to produce hand written letters, notes, etc on a larger scale. They have a deep product line to give you a bit of variance as well. Most importantly, members of their team have experience in the real estate investment space, so they understand use cases, needs and the challenges that come along with direct mail. Best of luck. 

Promotion
Marko Rubel
ATTENTION INVESTORS
Get Deals 100% Funded – No Credit, No Banks, No Job Verification
New Unlimited Funding® program for investors: low-interest, without banks or shark lenders.
Check availability

This is all boiler plate. You don't even have the address in there. You are saying this is not mass marketing and it clearly is. What are you telling them about yourself and your ability to buy other than that you are a local investor? Are you? How many homes have you bought in the area? What's your funding source? Are you open to closing quickly or waiting on them? Who are your targets of these letters and if it's anyone then this is not hitting home with anyone. This is just hi, I want to buy your house and I am pretending it's personal, but it's not.

@Arthur Toma

By saying "I am a serious buyer" it, ironically, makes them wonder if you are a serious buyer.

By saying "this is not a mass mailer" it, also ironically, makes it feel like a mass mailer.

Only include the appropriate neighborhood for the house you are sending it to and include one specific thing about their property (square footage, number of bedrooms, size of garage, etc.) to let them know you know at least something about their property. Make a spreadsheet if you need to.