I Recently Listed My Clients House and....

6 Replies

It's NOT SELLING.

I am a recently licensed Realtor in the South Florida and I ended up listing my clients house recently at the end of November. However, there have been no offers on the house. There have been around 5-6 home previews on the listing from various buyers but no offers. I listed the house for $410,000 and it is a 5 bedroom 2.5 bath house 2,956 living sq ft. I did a CMA and at the time I was using comps from August. The problem is the community is located in a very single family oriented gated community so therefore most families do the moving during the summer. There was a house that recently sold ( In December) RIGHT NEXT DOOR to my listing that sold for $499,000 ( 5 bedroom 3.5 bath 3,456 living sq ft) in 7 days while my sits on the market with no activity. I just want to know how to sell my parents house ASAP. Unfortuanely, the sellers do not want lower the price by more than $10,000. There also has been some new very competitive houses around the area that have more living sq feet for less money.

My question is, what can I do to SELL the house soon while not giving it away for a steep discount??? I was thinking to do more local outreach on the internet with other realtors and tell the about the current listing in order to sell it. Also, I was planning to add more professional photos (HD Quality) along with a lower price tag by $10,000. What do you guys advice??? I really want to close the deal. Thank You!

Your photos are okay, could use a wider angle lens.  But, the comp.s are the comp.s.  The house next door also had a pool and nice paver deck area.

If it's not priced right I feel all of your efforts will be in vein. I would really try to get the price to the correct level.

Unfortunate fact is you will NOT sell every house for the amount that the seller believes it is worth. Just the way it goes sometimes.

James Wise, Real Estate Agent in OH (#2015001161)
216-661-6633